Funemployment Inspiration

Life is too short not to do what you love!! Here are some pages that inspire us, make us laugh or bring us joy! Some will help you live your best life and some will just bring you joy! Welcome to being Funemployed!!

Find Help Tool – https://twloha.com/find-help/

 

(From A to Z) DMV is the Place to Be:

A

A Creative DC – http://www.acreativedc.com/ –  (re)Discover DC through the perspective of its creative community: A Creative DC promotes emerging, established, and diverse DC perspectives across new media, showcasing and acknowledging creative community, and our local creative economy.  Your life looks good here. #aCreativeDC.  Launched in January 2015, the #aCreativeDC feed is where the city meets itself: alleyways and hidden murals; artists and retailers and style on style; institutions and movements; the behind-the-scenes of nationally known kitchens and homegrown festivals; and views from DC sidewalks, bedrooms, and workspaces. With three quarters of a million perspectives shared in the #aCreativeDC feed since launch, the District lives there from every angle, and democratizes visibility among emerging + established cultural contributors.

A Dash of Gold – http://www.adashofgold.com/

A Lacey Perspective – http://alaceyperspective.com/

A Loyal Love – http://www.aloyallove.com/

Advanced Style – http://advancedstyle.blogspot.com/

AGB Style – http://agb-style.blogspot.com/

Alchemy with Ambi – https://www.alchemywithambi.com/

Alicia Tenise – http://www.aliciatenise.com/

Anasa Troutman – http://www.anasatroutman.com/

Anchyi Adorned – http://www.anchyiadorned.com/

Angelica In The City – http://angelicainthecity.com/

angel Kyodo williams – http://www.angelkyodowilliams.com

Anthom – https://shopanthom.com/ and https://www.instagram.com/shopanthom/

Ashley Turchin – https://www.instagram.com/ashleyturchin/

B

Beaute J’Adore – http://www.beautejadore.com/

Bitches Who Brunch – http://bitcheswhobrunch.com/

Black Girl In OM – http://www.blackgirlinom.com/

Black Girl Ventures – https://www.blackgirlventures.org/

BlackGirlsWhoBlog – https://www.instagram.com/blackgirlswhoblog/

Blavity – https://blavity.com/ – Blavity is a community of the most exceptional multi-cultural creators and influencers in the world. We partner with diverse content creators and influencers to help them reach a wider audience, amplify their message, and fund their hustles. We believe that the world shifts according to the way people see it. If you change the way people view the world, you can transform it.

Blissology – http://www.blissology.com/

BluePrint for Style – http://blueprintforstyle.com/

Born This Way Foundation – https://bornthisway.foundation/

Bossed up – http://bossedup.org – Can we get real a second? Being a woman in today’s world can be straight-up hard. We’re supposed to be one thing at work, another thing at home, all while juggling a Pinterest-perfect personal life. Here’s the truth: the system is broken, and it sure as hell wasn’t designed for us. Here at Bossed Up, we believe in playing the cards we’ve been dealt – while changing the game. Our programs, tools and resources are designed to help you take your power back, while keeping it real about the unjust system we’re operating in. We’re here to help you write your own come-up story with a squad of boss women supporting you every step of the way.

Bree West – http://bree-west.com/

C

CapFabb now Capital Area Bloggers

Catalyst Collective – http://www.thecatalystcollective.com/

Dr. Chelsea Jackson Roberts – http://www.chelsealovesyoga.com

Chelsey Korus – http://www.chelseykorus.com

Clarendon Moms – http://clarendonmoms.com/

Cortnie Elizabeth – https://www.instagram.com/cortnieelizabeth/

Create + Cultivate – https://www.createcultivate.com/ -Create & Cultivate is a movement for women looking to create & cultivate the career of their dreams.  This is a 365 day conversation around being a modern woman in the working world… We gather the next generation of curious creatives, entrepreneurs and bosses to spark conversation around the topics they are passionate about from influencer marketing and brand building to raising money. At Create & Cultivate you are destined to meet other talented, like-minded women, all while learning tips and tricks from some of the best in the business. Attendees get access to a highly curated, impactful one-day program of workshops, mentor sessions, and panels, as well as delicious cocktails, food, pop-up shops, photo booths, gift bags, and more. Our attendees come to feel inspired, enhance their business, mix, mingle and cultivate new friendships in an amazing and beautiful environment! Create & Cultivate has taken place all over the country from Atlanta to Brooklyn to Los Angeles to Chicago and continues three times a year, nationwide. The event hosts 800 + women and sells out within weeks of launching.

ctznwell – http://www.ctznwell.org/

D

Dan Nevins – http://www.dannevins.com

DC Fashion Fool – http://www.dcfashionfool.com/

DC Goodwill Fashionista – http://www.fashionofgoodwill.org/blog/

DC In Style – http://dcinstyle.com/

Diego Downtown – http://www.diegodowntown.com/

Dining Traveler – http://www.diningtraveler.com/

District Dress Up – http://www.districtdressup.com/

District of Chic – http://www.districtofchic.com/

District of Clothing – https://districtofclothing.com/

E

F

Fifty Two Thursdays – http://www.fiftytwothursdays.us/

Folk Rebellion – https://www.folkrebellion.com/

G

Garden of Glam – https://www.instagram.com/gardenofglam/

Girl Meets Food – http://www.girlmeetsfood.com/

Girls Night In – http://girlsnightinclub.com

Globe Trotting Stiletto – http://globetrottingstiletto.com/

Go Kate Shoot – http://www.gokateshoot.com/

Good Good Gorgeous – http://goodgoodgorgeous.com/

Guest Of Guest DC – http://guestofaguest.com/washington-dc/

H

Heart Print & Style – http://www.heartprintandstyle.com/

I

J

Jennifer Jean Pierre – https://www.jenjeanpierre.com/

Just Breathe – http://www.justbreatheproject.com/

K

Katie Willcox – http://www.katiehwillcox.com/

Keri Henderson – http://www.kerihenderson.com/

Kevin Gray – https://www.instagram.com/kevlive_/

Kristyn Alysse – http://www.kristynalysse.com/

L

Lauren Ash – http://www.laurenash.co/

Lauren Elyce – https://laurenelyce.com/

M

Made Me Pretty – http://www.mademepretty.com/

Mary Elizabeth Creatives – https://www.maryelizabethcreative.com/

Meg Biram – http://www.megbiram.com/

Michell Clark – http://www.michellcclark.com

Michelle C Johnson – https://michellecjohnson.com

Miki Agrawal – https://www.mikiagrawal.com/

Miss Sassy – http://miss-sassy.com/

Mona Lavinia – https://www.instagram.com/monalavinia/

Moning Lee – https://www.instagram.com/monlinglee/

My Designer Dreams – http://www.mydesignerdreams.co/

MyriadMusings – http://www.myriadmusings.net/

N

Nicole Cardoza – http://www.nicoleacardoza.com

O

Off The Cuff – http://offthecuffdc.com/

Off The Mat, Into The World – http://www.offthematintotheworld.org/

P

Pineapple Collaborative – https://pineapplecollaborative.com/ – I wanted to tell you about pineapple- a collaborative & inclusive community for women who love food (like us!). They host inspiring events that celebrate women and they produce unique & compelling content about women’s identity with food. Use this link to join pineapple and you’ll be in the know on all the cool happenings & content involving women & food.

Q

Que Sera Sahra – https://queserasahra.com/

R

Radha Agrawal – https://www.radhaagrawal.com/

Rebecca Trosset – https://www.instagram.com/rebeccatrosset/

Robin Arzon – http://www.robinarzon.com

Rock Yo Rizos – http://www.rockyorizos.com

Ruby Scoops – https://www.rubyscoops.com/

S

Seane Corn – http://www.seanecorn.com

SevCities – http://sevcities.com/

She’s Unique –  Website & Instagram

Skinny Girls Like to Eat Too – https://skinnygirlsliketoeatoo.wordpress.com/

So Much to Smile About – http://somuchtosmileabout.com/

SoulTour – https://soultour.com/

Sounds True – https://www.soundstrue.com/store/

Sunni – https://www.instagram.com/sunniandthecity/

T

Tanvii.com – http://www.tanvii.com/

The Case Foundation – https://casefoundation.org

The Everygirl – http://theeverygirl.com/

The Muse – https://www.themuse.com/ – The Muse is the only online career resource that offers a behind-the-scenes look at job opportunities with hundreds of companies, original career advice from prominent experts, and access to the best coaches to get personalized and private career help. We believe that you can and should love your job—and be successful at it—and we want to help you make that happen.

The Tempest – https://thetempest.co/ambassadors/?TTme – The Tempest is a groundbreaking technology and media company aimed at building, amplifying and connecting innovative products and experiences for diverse millennial women. Launched in March 2016, The Tempest has exploded into the global conversation, reaching millions every month. The Tempest is run by diverse millennial women, for the world. We’re empowering, disrupting and amplifying, all at once. Combining user-generated content, original video and audio, and a custom-designed backend, we’re disrupting traditional media models and putting the power in the hands of diverse millennial women to own their stories and define global conversations. From culture to policy, entertainment to technology, we connect the world with our multi-cultural creators, tastemakers, and influencers. We’re not about consuming the norm. We believe that media can quite literally change the world and that in providing a global community of diverse millennial women a seat at the table, we can transform it.

The Together Traveler – http://togethertraveler.com/

Thrive Global – https://www.thriveglobal.com/ –  Thrive Global’s mission is to end the stress and burnout epidemic by offering companies and individuals sustainable, science-based solutions to enhance both well-being and performance. Recent science has shown that the pervasive belief that burnout is the price we must pay for success is a delusion. We know, instead, that when we prioritize our well-being, our decision-making, creativity, and productivity improve dramatically. Thrive Global is committed to accelerating the culture shift that allows people to reclaim their lives and move from merely surviving to thriving.

To Write Love On Her Arm – https://twloha.com/

Turning Green – https://turninggreen.org/

U

V

W

Waverly – https://www.instagram.com/WaveeeyB/

Wellness Official – WellnessOfficial.co

What Do I Wear – http://whatdoiwear.co/

Whitney Nic James – http://whitneynicjames.com/

Will Drink For Travel – http://www.willdrinkfortravel.com/

X

Y

Yoga Foster – https://yogafoster.org/

Yoga N Da Hood – https://www.yogandahood.com/

Z

 

Local & National Publications:

Brightest Young Thing – http://brightestyoungthings.com/

Capitol File Magazine – http://capitolfile-magazine.com/

City Paper – http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/

Express – https://www.washingtonpost.com/express/

Girls Night In – http://girlsnightinclub.com

Metro Weekly – http://www.metroweekly.com/

Modern Luxury DC – http://www.modernluxury.com/dc

The Hill – http://thehill.com/

The Hilltop – http://www.thehilltoponline.com/

Politico – http://www.politico.com/

Washingtonian – http://www.washingtonian.com/

Washington Life – http://www.washingtonlife.com/

Washington Post – https://www.washingtonpost.com/regional/

Washington Times – http://www.washingtontimes.com/

Washington Times Live – http://washingtontimeslive.com/